MCE’s service area includes all of Marin and Napa Counties and the Cities of Richmond, Benicia, El Cerrito, San Pablo, Walnut Creek, and Lafayette.

Marin County includes Belvedere, Corte Madera, Fairfax, Larkspur, Mill Valley, Novato, Ross, San Anselmo, San Rafael, Sausalito, Tiburon, and the County of Marin. The County of Marin also includes unincorporated areas located outside of the boundaries of any of Marin County’s 11 cities and towns.